A jewel of a dog – Opal

It’s October, the skies are a beautiful blue, and I am enjoying a calm lifestyle here in my foster home as I recuperate from heartworm treatment.  I only had a mild case and my foster mom and siblings are taking great care of me.  My name is Opal (October’s beautiful birthstone) and here’s my very own webpage:  http://search.petfinder.com/petnote/displaypet.cgi?petid=12088720.

I am a spaniel mix with soft blond hair.  My favorite thing to do is hang with my foster mom, supervising whatever task she is doing.  I also love to eat.  I didn’t get enough to eat at the last place I lived and the food is tasty and plentiful here.  I do NOT like to share my food at all, but my foster mom lets me eat all by myself so I don’t have to!

I love kids…and when I am well (after November 6th), I will be able to run and play with them.

If you need a loving, calm, pretty girl to love you, I am available and willing to do the job.  Just complete an application on-line to start to the process.  Before you know it, I will be in front of the fireplace, sharing the love your family has to give.

Leave a Reply

