Good Dog Rooney has crossed the Bridge

Dear Good Dog Rescue,

I wanted to let you know that our beloved Rooney (formerly Blitzen) succumbed to auto immune hemolytic anemia last night (Sunday, August 30, 2009).  We tried every treatment we could, but his body could never regain the Rooney cu cropped amount red blood cells needed to have a normal life.  The past few weeks have been very difficult for him.    He was unable to get around and his quality of life was deteriorating rapidly.  He will be missed, but will live forever in our hearts.

Rooney & Juliet cropped

Rooney touched many lives.  Anyone who was ever around him seemed to love him.  Melissa, Juliet, and I will always have our memories.

When I first met him at the feed store, I knew he was part of my family.  When I met you I knew that he had been in good hands.

I have attached a few photos of Rooney before he got sick.  This is how I choose to remember him.  I also wanted to thank you for the  Roo waiting for rob croppedwonderful work you do with animals.  It is because of you that we were able to have the wonderful times with Rooney.

Regards,

Robert A. Montgomery – beloved Master of Rooney

Leave a Reply

