Tucker is our Dog of the Week

Tucker5

Tucker relaxes at an adoption event after "working the crowd"

Tucker is a great dog who doesn’t seem to make the best impression with strangers if he is insecure in his environment, like at adoption events!

He is fostered in a home with several other dogs. He tends to find a spot where he doesn’t get right in the middle of any chaos, unless Marley the chihuahua happens to be around.

Tucker_Marley

Tucker and best buddy, Marley

Tucker loves Marley and they have a blast playing together. In fact, the smaller dogs seem to like Tucker, I think he feels that he is their size. He has been cat tested and failed however. Tucker seems uncomfortable with larger dogs; since he was rescued from the streets this is not so hard to understand.

He really is a sweetheart who is housetrained and does not chew up anything in the house. He is also pretty quiet. Tucker is fostered with Lisa.

Tucker_andall

Tucker with some of his pint-sized buddies

Read Tucker’s bio and see more of his pics here. Tucker’s hoping to be with his new family by the holidays. Could it be with you?

9 Responses

  1. I put out something today on my Nashville neighborhood listserv from Margo (Memphis) who was looking for foster care for three sets of dogs. I have been successful in obtaining foster care in Nashville and have passed on the names/e-mails and phone numbers of the interested parties. As of this evening, they have heard nothing from Margo.

    Margo told me that if we were successful in obtaining foster care, the dogs would be vetted in Lebanon before being sent to their foster homes and that they would go to their adopters in early January.

    I need to be sure this isn’t some sort of hoax as my credibility is on the line as a neighborhood leader.

    Can you please get in touch with Margo and have her contact the interested parties in Nashville? She has all the info and I have copied two of them on this e-mail (above).

    We are willing to help, but, need someone to touch base about these dogs as soon as possible.

    If foster care is no longer needed, that’s great, just let me know so I can pass on the info via the listserv.

    Thank you.

    Bell Lowe Newton, Nashville

    • We wanted to let you know that there is a *different* Good Dog Rescue (started out being GRRREAT Dog Rescue) and it is the one that is run by Margo. Their web page notes that it is in Enfield, CT.

      Our group, Real Good Dog Rescue, is always happy to enlist new local foster homes in the Memphis, TN area.

      You can visit our blog page of dogs needing foster homes at http://bit.ly/RGDR_Foster_Me to see who we’re in immediate need of foster homes for.

      Our list of adoptable dogs and puppies is located at http://bit.ly/RGDR_AdoptMe

  2. I am working with the Good Dog Rescue that is directed by “Margo.” This is concerning placing a rescue dog that needs a good home after being crated for a year! Am I understanding that Margo’s Rescue is reputable and sound, OR is it not.

    Please advise….I do not want to send this great dog to another bad situation.

  3. I adopted our dog Freddy in October 2008 from the Good Dog Rescue group based in Connecticut. It was a great experience and I would deifinitely recommend them.

  4. I would like to see Tucker and New bandit . I will feel out my Ap. …. I am the School Mgr. @ Arlington H/S . Cell 1-270-6020…… Thanks Jim

  5. is Tucker still available for adoption?

  6. Why are the adoption fees so high if you have so many dogs that need to be adopted? I would love to adopt another dog, but the fees are way too high. I have 3 adopted dogs now and can make room for 1 more. I wished i could get them all, but I hope they’ll find homes soon.

  7. Tucker has probably found a home by now, but just wanted to check, think he would be a great fit for us. Thanks for your time.

  8. We are interested in Charlie. I tried to email you & the address is no good. Pls contact me asap Thank you!

Leave a Reply

